MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE PRESIDENT AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF FRANKLIN PARK HELD IN THE POLICE STATION COMMUNITY ROOM AT 9451 BELMONT AVENUE APRIL 20, 2015

I. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

- II. CALL TO ORDER: President Pedersen called to order the Board of Trustees of the Village of Franklin Park in regular session at 7:00 p.m.
- III. ROLL CALL; ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM

Village Clerk Tommy Thomson called the roll: Present: Trustees Mr. Petersen, Mr. Johnson, Ms. McLean, Ms. Special, and Mr. Ybarra. Absent: Mr. Ruhl. The Village Clerk declared a quorum was present. Legal Representation Present: Joe Montana and Matt Welch, Village Attorneys Staff Members Present: Lisa Anthony (Health and Human Resources Director), Cynthia Perez (Deputy Comptroller), John Schneider (Community Development Director), Joe Lauro (Utilities Commissioner), Andy Smolen (Deputy Utilities Commissioner), Dave Talbott (Village Engineer), Chief Steve Iovinelli (Fire Department), Chief Mike Witz and Deputy Chief Phil Ruch (Police Department)

IV. PROCLAMATIONS: <u>NATIONAL SERVICE RECOGNITION PROCLAMATION</u> President Pedersen read the National Service Recognition Proclamation

Motion made by Mr. Johnson, seconded by Ms. McLean to approve the National Service Recognition Proclamation. Roll Call: Ayes – Mr. Ybarra, Ms. McLean, Ms. Special, Mr. Petersen, and Mr. Johnson. Nay – 0. Absent – Mr. Ruhl. Abstain – 0.

ARBOR DAY PROCLAMATION

Motion made by Ms. McLean, seconded by Mr. Ybarra to approve the Arbor Day Proclamation. Roll Call: Ayes – Mr. Ybarra, Ms. McLean, Ms. Special, Mr. Petersen, and Mr. Johnson. Nay – 0. Absent – Mr. Ruhl. Abstain – 0

V. PUBLIC COMMENTS (Limit to 2 minutes per speaker, Ordinance No. 1415-G-43) 1. None